Metal Forming Class

Rio Grande Jewlery Suply

I know it has been so long since I have posted.  First I was busy getting ready for the Artfire Christmas in July sale, then I have been doing daily maintenance for the sale for the past couple of weeks.  The sale runs until Friday, July 23.  Hope you get a chance to stop by.

Now onto today’s post.  For sometime now, I have been wanting to continue learning some new techniques with my jewelry making.  The metalsmithing and metal forging really intrique me .   I have read a lot of books but there is nothing like hands on instruction.  I found a one day workshop at one of the local jewelry supply businesses here in town. I just registered for their metal forming class in August and I am so excited.  Here is a brief synopsis of the class:

Make a sterling silver neckband, bracelet and domed earrings while learning to form wire and sheet into wearable jewelry. Students learn to use professional jeweler’s tools while working at a jeweler’s bench.

Here are the projects that we will work on.  I will post pictures of my actual projects once I have finished the class.  Until next time, have a great evening.

Class Projects

Leave a Reply

