Gem-Lore (revisited)

I received a comment to see some pieces with the stones mentioned in the gem-lore post from yesterday.  If you have been following my facebook or my blog you have probably are ready seen some of them, but here it goes….. Leave a comment about them if you like.

JADE is a symbol of purity and serenity. much prized in the East, it signifies wisdom gathered in tranquility. it is believed to attract good luck and friendship. Jade treats the kidneys and supra-adrenal glands, removes toxins, rebinds cellular and skeletal systems, and heals stitches.

Etched Jade Necklace with Jade Pendant

AVENTURINE reinforces leadership qualities and decisiveness. It promotes compassion and empathy and encourages perseverance. Also stabilizes one’s state of mind, stimulates perception, and enhances creativity.

Sterling Silver and Green Adventurine Necklace

 

JASPER is known as the “supreme nurturer,” it sustains and supports during times of stress, and brings tranquility and wholeness. Jasper supports the circulatory, digestive, and sexual organs. it balances the mineral content of the body.

TIGER’S EYE combines the earth energy with the energies of the sun to create a high vibrational state that nevertheless grounded, drawing the spiritual energies to the earth. Tiger’s eye heals issues of self-worth, self-criticism, and blocked creativity. Also it balances yin-yang and energies the emotional body. It is helpful for repairing broken bones.

Tiger Eye and Picture Jasper Necklace

Green Zebra Jasper Earrings

 

 

 

 

 

 

OBSIDIAN is a molten lava that cooled so quickly it had no time to crystallize. Obsidian is a stone without boundaries and limitation. it is a strongly protective stone, forming a shield against negativity. Obsidian’s greatest gift is insight into thecause of disease. It aids the digestion of anything that is hard to accept and promotes physical digestion.

Black Obsidian Necklace

SODALITE unites logic with intuition and opens spiritual perception, bringing information from the higher mind down to the physical level. This stone brings about emotional balance and calms panic attacks. It enhances self-esteem, self-acceptance and self-trust. Sodalite treats the throat, vocal cords, and larynx and is helpful for hoarseness and digestive disorders. 

 

Sodalite Bracelet

Sodalite Earrings

 

6 Responses

  1. Well, your pictures show up just fine here. Wonder what was going on this morning. Maybe my computer went brain dead. I could have saved my breath. However, if I hadn’t noticed the dark pictures and gone into your bio, I would never have known about your Boxer rescue. Not wasted time after all.

    Loved the properties of stones section. I use that kind of information with my Medicine Rocks and Feathers.

    I need another blog site, other than artfire. Does this gone get a lot of action?

    Marianne

    • It seems to have peak and valleys. I promote it through Facebook, Etsy, and Artfire. I have found as long as I post often it seems to get traffic. I have also noticed that I seem to get traffic on my online markets from my blog. I think the key is posting often and promoting. With blogging, I think the key is keeping it interesting so that the readers come back for more. If you decide to go with WordPress for your blog and need a little help, let me know.

  2. Wow..Very interesting. You did your homework..Your blog looks clean, uncluttered and classy. Just what I would expect from someone with such beautiful pieces. Thank you for sharing! Trudy

    • Good morning Trudy,

      Thank you for the compliments. Good luck with your finding your blogging home. You tell stories well, so you will do well. I took a look at your artfire store and really like your work, such vibrant colors. My favorite is the sunflower. Let me know once you get your blog started, I would like to take a look.

  3. Really great read! Honest!

    • Hi, Devin-thanks for stopping by my blog. I hope you enjoyed the post.

Leave a Reply

